Library Board of Trustees

Board  Responsibilities:

The Library Board oversees the operation of the Mount Pleasant Public Library System, which is jointly  owned and funded by the Village of Pleasantville and Town of Mount Pleasant. The Board establishes policy and budget. There are nine members,  four appointed by the Village Board and four by the Town Council of Mount Pleasant. The nineth member is appointed alternately between the Village and the Town. Library Board members serve terms of 5 years, and usually meet once a month.

Library Trustees (Village Members)

Name Title
John Fearon Director
Robert Huerster Member
Marcie Krauss Member
Mary Ann Quinn Member
Alice Paucker Member
David Vinjamuri Village Board Liaison