Village Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is comprised of the Mayor and four Trustees. They are the elected representatives of the Village of Pleasantville.  Each serve a three year term, and may seek re-election upon expiration of their terms. There are no term limits in Pleasantville, nor are there any national political party affiliations. In fact, the Village conducts elections on its own Village Election Day, which is held on the third Tuesday in March.

The Village Board is responsible for the management and organization of the Village, the health, safety and welfare of the Pleasantville community, the protection of the Village's natural resources, and are stewards of all public assets.  The Mayor presides over all meetings of the Board of Trustees, and establishes formal business agendas.

Subscribe to News

To automatically receive notifications when agendas or other updates are published to the Pleasantville website, please visit our new Notify Me registration page.

You may also view our Events Calendar for meeting dates.

Staff Contacts

Board of Trustees

Name Title
Peter Scherer Mayor
Steve Lord Trustee
Colleen Griffin Wagner Trustee
Joseph Stargiotti Trustee
Nicole Asquith Trustee